aishajamil

An Evaluation on a Personal Note

In 2010 on April 30, 2010 at 3:42 am

As the semester nears it end and I realize that I will be graduating next spring, I am overjoyed and yet, nervous. And though it might seem far away, I believe 2010 will fly by unnoticed. With baby births, weddings, birthdays, vacations and other milestones, this year will be a quick breeze. Next thing we know, Soha will graduating from high school, Nadia will be mothering kids, Nabeel will be married and I will be pursuing my own ambitions no longer as a teen.

 Being a Communications major, it does scare me that there might not be a job out there for me, however, it does not make me regret my decision. I have enjoyed each and every class I have taken so far in this field and it has truly shown me the ropes of what journalists and writers do. We report and we write. I have gotten the chance to meet some cool people, do some amazing things and learn about it at the same time. This leads me to evaluate my life after almost twenty years of living it.

Do I deem myself successful?

 The simple answer is yes.

I am born to an awesome set of parents who support me in many of the things I do and even if they don’t, they still are there for me if things go wrong. I have siblings who have taught me some of the most important lessons of my life and the most important being the one that says “Be tough and learn from other’s mistakes.” And that I have. I have learned that everyone makes mistakes. I have learned from them what NOT to do and that is sufficient enough for me. I have learned about family relations and what family really means. 

But along with that, I have learned that about another type of special relation. And that is friendship. I am glad to say that I have one of the bestest friends in the world. I have many good friends who have taught me what loyalty is. Friendship is not necessarily about the people who you talk to every single day or spend time with every single day.It is the person that you can call anytime of the day and you know they won’t mind. It is the person you can sit with in complete silence and be comfortable with it. It is the person who doesn’t question your every judgment because they trust you. It is the person you can expose your raw self too and they still find you flawless.  It is about understanding and knowing who will be there at the end with you when you need them. And luckily, I have realized that sooner than later. And for those who are still on the boat with me … are the most special ones. I love you kids.

And so, I end this on a personal note, thanking you people for making my life amazing.

I have done some crazy things in my life, but I don’t regret even one of them.

– Aisha

Crazy and Lovin' It.

  1. short version: I AM AWESOME WHOOOOO

Leave a Reply

